7/14/14

Wow,

fl;adksjfewoiahglfjkdadflk;asljfewaoi;fdklsajfewioa;hgflafhdjklas

So many things going through my mind right now I really feel like I am going crazy.

Tender mercy of my year and a half (yes, I am already past 18 months)—Receiving an email from Elder Rackleff about his experience in the MTC and then opening an email from his MTC teacher who is one of my good Sister Missionary friends from my mission! She even sent a picture. It sounds like Elder Rackleff is doing great. I can’t wait from him to get to Arizona tomorrow!

This week has been good. I really don’t know what to say. So A1–was baptized last transfer (Sister Atkinson contacted him on the street in Santa Monica)–passed the sacrament for the first time this past Sunday! That was such an amazing thing to watch. I have never been in a ward long enough past when a male recent convert has been baptized to see them pass the sacrament. I love this work. He will be going to the temple to do baptisms for the first time tomorrow with two ward missionaries and another recent convert in our ward. I LOVE missionary work. He has tried to go a few times, but Satan keeps getting in the way. Last time, he thought his car was stolen just a few hours before he was supposed to be at the temple. Sister Johnson and I texted our Zone Leaders and asked the whole zone to pray for him. We also had our Sister Training Leaders praying for him as well. Unfortunatley he still wasn’t able to make it to the temple, but he found his car! That was a miracle. We talked to him on Sunday about it and he was so chill. He said something like, “You know some days are hard, but it is good we have those days. They keep us close to our Father.”
Future prophet? I wouldn’t be surprised!

Well, I don’t really know what else I should talk about. I feel like I will see you all so soon, and I need to have things to talk to you about then right?

I am so grateful for all y’all have done to encourage, help, and support me out here.
I love you all. I know Christ lives. I know we have a prophet. I know the Book of Mormon and the Bible are the word of God. I know that the gospel of Jesus Christ is the only way we will find true peace and happiness. If you only get one thing down today, let that be your scripture reading.

Love,
Sister Rackleff

Leave a Reply

